Username Enabled

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 years ago
I initially did not enable "username" feature in my nopCommerce storefront. I had initially two full admin account with e-mail address but no "usernames". As soon as I enabled the "username" feature and clicked the save button I was kicked out of the storefront. I cannot log into my storefront since I don't have username registered and cannot use the e-mail addresses.

Could you please help me resolve this issue? I believe I can always go into SQL database and change the value of "username" to '0' to make it inactive but wanted to get your opinion first since I am fairly new to this system.

Thank you,
14 years ago
If I were you I would log in manually into the sql command line and update your username that way.  Do you know how to do this?
14 years ago
No, actually I have not done this before. I would really appreciate if you can provide me with some instructions.
14 years ago
You will need the address to your database server, the database server hostname, your username and password to access your database, and your database name.

If you are running Windows, run your command prompt. Once your command prompt is open type this:

sqlcmd -H DBHostname -S DBServerAddress -U YourUsername -P YourPassword -d DBName

Make sure you type the switches in correctly. They are case sensitive.
Hit enter after you have typed this into your command prompt.  If you have entered the fields in correctly you should see this:
1>

Then type:
UPDATE Nop_Customer SET Username = 'yourUsername' WHERE Email = 'yourEmail';

Hit enter, and then type:
GO

Hit enter again. If you have entered in everything correctly you will see this:
1>

Then log in with your username and password. Voila.
For further instruction on working with the sqlcmd command prompt go to: