Best (Most Useful) Plugins For Nopcommerce Website

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
8 years ago
Hi,

I want to get some Nopcommerce site owners on what they think are the most useful plugins they're used. What have been the most helpful. Hopefully we can share some ideas!

These have been the most useful for me (I'm not a developer btw):

Shipping Director - worked way better than the standard UPS plugin, especially when you don't want to change your shipping policies for certain places like AK and HI. Great customer service as well. They will give you the the rules if you come to a brick wall.

Nop HTML Widgets - Great for adding images (banners) on various parts of your site, especially the product page, without having to get your developer to do it.

Nop Smart SEO - It would have taken me weeks, maybe months, to go through 1000s of products and manually type in the meta descriptions. With this plugin, you can easily set the rules.

Nop One Page Checkout - I'm on the fence about this one. While it looks better than the stock Nop Commerce checkout, they have a lot of things hard coded, including the permalink. No professional checkout says website.com/realonepagecheckout  I asked them if I could change it to website.com/checkout and they said "no." Then I complained and Nop Templates said they are working on it. If they make some adjustments to it, this will be definitely a top 5 plugin.

Anyone else have any suggestions of some good plugins they have installed that have worked great?
8 years ago
Depends on your needs and what kind of website you are creating...
8 years ago
WallpaperBlvd wrote:
Hi,

These have been the most useful for me (I'm not a developer btw):