Just installed nopCommerce 1.7, and now I need help

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
I am new to e-commerce, and therefore new to nopCommerce.  I installed 1.7 on site hosted on godaddy.com.  I need your help on the following:

1. When I log in as admin, and trying to create category, product and so on, I get the security error saying:
"The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy.  To grant this application the required permission please contact your system administrator or change the application's trust level in the configuration file."

What's this error?  How can I fix it?  FYI, I bought SSL from godaddy so I set "UseSSL" to be true in web.config

2.  How do I get my own company logo displayed installed of the nopCommerce one?

I cannot go too far yet, so these are my questions so far.  Thanks in advance for your help.

Brandon
13 years ago
1. When I log in as admin, and trying to create category, product and so on, I get the security error saying:
"The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy.  To grant this application the required permission please contact your system administrator or change the application's trust level in the configuration file."

nopcommerce should be run in full trust and read/write permission must be granted to images folder - you chould conatct godaddy support about the issue - if you search 'go daddy' onthis forum, you will find lots of posts which may or may not be useful to you

2.  How do I get my own company logo displayed installed of the nopCommerce one?

see if this post helps
https://www.nopcommerce.com/boards/t/3970/skin-file-and-css.aspx

-regards, hayden
13 years ago
Does nopCommerce have to run on full trust, or can it be reduced to medium as what godaddy allows?

Thanks so much
13 years ago
it runs in medium trust (without any modification to the code)