Suggestion

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
14 years ago
Hi

I develop sites for customers.  I looked at your product and here are my suggestions.  Please keep in mind that I am new with this product and you may already have the functionality.

Ability for an end user to modify screens like Privacy notice or conditions of use.  If I use this product, my clients have to call me so I can change it for them.  The screen would look like Post New Topic.

Some of my customers do not need a shopping cart.  For example, I developed a website that will display houses.  The website user will look at the houses and call to purchase.  They will never add houses to the shopping cart.  It would be great if the site had 2 modes: Shopping cart and catalog.  In catalog view, they will look at the products only.

Ability to add other pages or add an about us page.

Some of My clients do not need anyone to register at their site.  Just look at the products and call to purchase.

Thanks
14 years ago
Thanks for your suggestions. I'll create work items for them
14 years ago
SLoussinian wrote:
Some of my customers do not need a shopping cart.  For example, I developed a website that will display houses.  The website user will look at the houses and call to purchase.  They will never add houses to the shopping cart.

from admin panel you can disable the buy button for a product's variant, it will not show "Add to Cart" button.

you can also remove all variants of a product and it won't show the buy button (price won't be shown either)
14 years ago
SLoussinian wrote:

Ability for an end user to modify screens like Privacy notice or conditions of use.  

I have just added code to be able to do this
14 years ago
Simian wrote:
SLoussinian wrote:

Ability for an end user to modify screens like Privacy notice or conditions of use.  

I have just added code to be able to do this

Would you be willing to share this code?