Change Store Logo

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
15 years ago
Sorry to bother you all. As I am very nwbie, an anyone point out to me to change the following things.
1. Change Logo on the store
2. Change the currency to US DOllar and CD Dollar Only

Thank you
15 years ago
Hi I'm pretty new to it as well lets see if I can help -

I have only used nopcommerce 1.10 i'm not sure if anything has changed in 1.11

The easiest way to put in your own logo is just to replace logo.jpg in the NopCommerce\NopCommerceWeb\images directory. You can change its properties in the style.css file in the NopCommerce\NopCommerceWeb\App_Themes\publicStore directory.

In the admin section you can select the default currency, I don't have nopcommerce on this pc so I can't tell you exactly where but its one one the settings in there, you shouldn't need to change any code.

Hope that helps, I'd imagine nopcommerce 1.11 is similar
15 years ago
Logo is logo.gif in nopCommerce 1.11 - it is now set using CSS rather than in the page directly so that logos can change when a new theme is selected (user selectable themes not yet implemented).

Just replace /App_Themes/ThemeName/Images/logo.gif with the one of your choice.

Styles below for reference (master.css):

.header-logo
{
  margin-top: 5px;
  float: left;
  text-align: left;
}

a.logo
{
  background: url('images/logo.gif');
  display: block;
  width: 225px;
  height: 60px;
  text-decoration: none;
}

As for currencies you can set these in Configuration > Location > Currencies. Just disable the ones you do not require.

Hope this helps,
Ben
14 years ago
Hi,

I changed the logo reference in master.css to use a *.png logo, but it still displays the original logo.gif

How do I use a different named logo (preferably png format as I can then achieve transparency and the right color depth). Thank you.

Regards,
Andrew
14 years ago
have you cleared your browser cache?
14 years ago