Adding Carousel and Scroller to Header Section

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
Can you add both a Carousel and a Scroller (text) to the header section and both work correctly?

I'm using Nop Version 1.7 / NopClassic Theme.

I'm new to NOPCommerce and to ASPX. and I'm just starting to do some custom designing.   So far I've managed to rearrange the header section to the layout I want.  I've added my own logo, and the background picture that I wanted in the header.  I've moved the header menu (Register, Log in, Shopping Cart) down and created a section above my menu and beside my logo that I want to add a carousel.  I tried to add the jCarousel Lite but couldn't get it to work.  

I've also, moved the headermenu (Home Page, Search, My Account, Blog, Contact Us) down and inbetween the two header menu's I've added a Scrolling Text (I did this first) using jquery scroller.  The scroller works fine.  (As of today, because I added a photo in place of the Carousel my other things are out of line but I will get it all back in place.  It has nothing to do with this question.)

My question is can both work in the header together and if so, is there anything that I need to know to make them work in the same area (header section)?  Is there a certain order the javarscript needs to be in?

I've got this in the Master for the Scroller:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.blmgifts-bronnleyusa.com/Scripts/jquery-1.4.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.blmgifts-bronnleyusa.com/Scripts/jquery.li-scroller.1.0.js"></script>

But when I add the info for the the carousel script to the Master and the info to the header.ascx, it doesn't work.  It will paste the pictures verticle and just move all my other details down and out of place.

Thanks for all your help in this question.
13 years ago