Design Integration

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
Hi,
Im new with nopcommerce.
I copied the Dark Orange and renamed it and only for practice I started with "http://www.just4laptops.co.uk" design, as I was really impressed with this design.
I created a new content page for 3 columns master page. The problem im having is that this new content page has the default skin Dark Orange. How can I make it work with my own new theme that im working with.

Also I need to know how can I get the Tabs for Featured Products and Fresh Arrivals on the home page like the ones in http://www.just4laptops.co.uk/
Really impressed with the work in http://www.just4laptops.co.uk/. Great work guys.

I would really appreciate any help and advice.
thnx
13 years ago
To change the theme:

Configuration > All settings > (Page 4)

Look for Display.PublicStoreTheme and chnage this value to your new theme folder name.
13 years ago
Thnx for your reply..... I accidentally click on the down arrow vote and it gave a -1 vote, which is not correct. I tried to make it to 1 but the message pops up saying you've already voted. tell me how can i change the vote status.

and as for the problem I have already set the Display.PublicStoreTheme to my theme but it still does the same thing. Is there any other way to resolve the problem.

Again really very sorry for the accidental minus vote.
13 years ago
If you create a new page you must specify BaseNopFrontendPage as your base page if you want to have it use the current working theme. For example:

public partial class Default : BaseNopFrontendPage
{
    '''
}

Otherwise it will use the default theme that is set in the web.config file around line 59-ish, it looks like this:
<pages theme="DarkOrange" validateRequest="false" controlRenderingCompatibilityVersion="3.5"  clientIDMode="AutoID">