Purchase nopCommerce.............

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
Hello, I'm new and hope this is in the correct place.  Pre Sales Questions.

Let Me start by saying I am not a programmer or real software savy. Just common sense. I have
been playing with the Demo and really like it. I am looking at using nopCommerce as my store and
am going to ask a couple stupid questions. I have been using wordpress but starting to have bugs
with the wp_theme that I purchased and their support has been trying to correct the email problem
for four weeks. They are killing me!

1-) This is a standard complete website/Template/Theme package as is correct? Buy it, install it and set it up?

2-) I do or don't need a database?  

3-) When I download the package does the Installation and Configuration instructions come with
      it or is that another $20?

Thanks,
Bob
13 years ago
Hi Bob,

1-) Yes, our demo site has a standard theme. There's no need to purhase it. It's free
2-) Yes, you need. SQL Server 2005 or above. Find more info about technology & system requirements here
3-) The user guide has installation and configuration instruction. It doesn't come with downloaded package (nopCommerce package is free)
13 years ago
Hi Andrei,

Thanks for your quick reply. I have been watching some of the How-To videos that are on YouTube and reading allot of the forum post. Now I am totally was out/confused.

I am using Linux Hosting with H-sphere control panel with MySQL database, and use Dreamweaver to modify my themes or work my other websites that I have, use FTP and etc.

Now I think I understand that I will have to switch to Windows Hosting, use Windows XP or Vista depending which computer I'm on and have ASP and use Windows to upload this to my server instead of of FTP and all that new stuff. Is this correct?