Nop commerce does not support True Multi currency

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
3 năm cách đây
I just wanted to comment on the current status of Nopcommerce and True Multi currency.

I am a developer ( ex C# - now nodejs )  and I run a business using Magento.  I have come to the conclusion that Magento is a piece of junk - I just spent around $30,000 trying to upgrade from 1.9 to 2.  Because of the extensions I need - they are conflicting ( even though mostly from the same provider ).  I have used Magento since 2009 and version 1.3 and I have watched Nopcommerce over the years to see how the features compare.

One HUGE gap - and I don't think it would be a difficult one to fill - is true multi currency.  Because of globalisation most people are looking for a solution where their customers can pay in their own currency - and be invoiced in that currency as well.  Even Shopify has realised this is a must - but they restrict pay in your own currency to their payments only https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/payments/shopify-payments/multi-currency

I am blown away by the speed and professionalism of Nopcommerce.  It is very fast, scores very high on the Google Lighthouse audit ( in chrome dev tools ) in most cases, and setting up multi-store, multi pricing and multi-currency etc is a breeze.    Most of the extensions I installed for Magento are ready out of the box with Nopcommerce.    And yet the end of the customer experience is ruined by such a small thing!  It's unbelievable.  You could be leading the e-commerce race and blowing Magento out of the water.

You just need to be able to:
- store base currency rates and selected currency rates ( or even just an exchange rate as an order attribute )
- configure whether base or selected currencies are shown on the invoice ( or both ), and generate / view/print the invoice based on the exchange rate stored