Process of syncing my internal database with nopCommerce (inventory)

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
12 years ago
Hello,

I am new to nopCommerce and before I start doing anything(like wasting time doing something wrong), I would like to check with professionals and hear their advise.

I run my internal database on PostgreSQL and I have a small erp system.
I want to synchronize automate inventory updates on the nopCommerce site.
Do you know any tools that are available which will allow me to do such thing?

For example;
Scenario 1:
I got 1,000 new products added to my ERP - they will have all the names, quantities, descriptions and pictures - how to I put them to nopCommerce together with the attributes?

Scenario 2:
I sold / purchased some products via the phone and my erp adjusted the stock - how do I adjust nopCommerce accordingly?

I am thinking about writing c# utility that would do that for me, and before proceeding, I want to find out if there are any similar solutions available, or maybe some source-code that I can incorporate to achieve my goal.

Thank you!
12 years ago
Just wondering- no one even thought about that before? nothing has been done before?
12 years ago
I don't know of anything already written but I think you have the right idea.  What I would do is turn on inventory management in nop but refresh the stock every X hours from your ERP.  That way your ERP is still the master of that info and you don't have to worry about any math lining up.  Just blow away whatever nop has and trust your ERP.

You probably only need to run it every hour or so.
12 years ago
AndyMcKenna wrote: