Rotating Category/Products

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
13 years ago
Hi,

Does anyone know how to or has implement this rotating gallery, like the one here on the right side:

Proflowers.com

Will you give me some leads to that, or share your codes?  Thanks in advance.
13 years ago
It seems like the rotating images are implemented using Jquery as their price is being displayed from the database
You can easily do similar to this in flash without any coding
13 years ago
Thanks Mike,

I'm new to the rotating gallery using flash. can you guide me to the right direction?

Thanks
13 years ago
well there are a lot of things to learn in flash in order to accomplish that (i thought you already know flash as flash is alternative for coding if you wanna go into much coding [Advantage of flash is: It looks good with sharp and clear images])

but there is one thing we can do, if you know what products you want to display

You can provide me the price and pictures of those products and the dimensions of the flash file (like 400 X 200 or anything)
I  can create a flash like just like that for you.

Let me know (PM me your e-mail address)

Hope it helps
13 years ago
If you think you want to go with coding way

then in the asp.net there is a tool "Ad Rotator"

You can make use of that control to create rotating products by adding products that will be linked from the database or you can select specific products according to their product ID
13 years ago
It's just a bit of JQuery; honestly, to reach a wider audience, I'd stick with JQuery over Flash.  I've got a rotating JQuery image display at the top of the page of Dream Hats; the images are pulled from the server, and it's done in an unordered list, so it's more SEO friendly.